Russian Philharmonic

Date: from 25.03.2013 to
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /home/cantusf/public_html/wp-content/themes/cf-theme/single-cat/single-cat-5.php on line 129

Place: "Bulgaria" Concert Hall

Start: 19:30h

buy a ticket

Moscow City Symphony  Russian Philcharmonic
Conductor: Dmitri Yurovsky
Soloist: Alexander Sinchuk, piano
Program: Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 2

N. Rimsky-Korsakov: Symphonic Suite Scheherazade

Season 2012-2013 – 12th season in history of Moscow City Symphony “Russian Philharmonic”. In 2000 the Moscow City Government founded the Moscow City Symphony “Russian Philharmonic”. It is the first and the only Moscow City full symphony orchestra over the centuries-old history of the capital, continuing to realize the goal of turning Moscow into cultural capital of the world.  Since foundation till 2004 Alexander Vedernikov was orchestra’s chief conductor and artistic director, since 2006 – Maxim Fedotov, since 2011 – Dmitri Jurowski.

The concerts of the orchestra  take place at the State Kremlin Palace, Grand Hall of the Conservatory, Tchaikovsky Concert Hall, Svetlanov Hall of MIHM. Since 2002 “Russian Philharmonic” is resident orchestra of Moscow International House of Music. The orchestra gives more than 40 concerts at MIHM annually. Only in Moscow the orchestra gives about 80 concerts per season. Its repertoire includes Russian and foreign classics, works by modern composers.

See More