Lutoslawski Quartet

Date: from 20.04.2013 to
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /home/cantusf/public_html/wp-content/themes/cf-theme/single-cat/single-cat-5.php on line 129

Place: Central Military Club

Start: 19:30h

buy a ticket

With the kind assistance of Polish Institute
LUTOSŁAWSKI Quartet, Poland
W. Lutoslawski: String Quartet (1964)

М. Markowicz: String Quartet
L. van Beethoven: String Quartet in c-moll op. 18 No.4

The Lutosławski Quartet Wroclaw was established in 2007. The ensemble comprises, among others, leaders of the Wroclaw Philharmonic: Marcin Markowicz – II violin, Artur Rozmysłowicz – viola, Maciej Młodawski – cello. Since March 2009 the first violin player of the Quartet is a prominent violinist – Jakub Jakowicz.

The Lutoslawski Quartet focuses on XX century and contemporary chamber music, disseminating alos Polish masterpieces such as Lutosławski’s, Bacewicz’s and Szymanowski’s. Moreover, the ensemble performs also works composed by one of its member – Marcin Markowicz, as well as Classical and Romantic masterpieces. As a versatile group they are open to diverse musical inspirations, having in their repertoire attractive classical and romantic masterpieces as well as jazz music.
Members of Quartet Lutoslawski for Sofia concert are:
Szimon Krzeszowiec – I violin
Marcin Markowicz – II violin
Artur Rozmysłowicz – viola
Maciej Młodawski – cello

See More